How many countries in Europe

| |


The European continent lies within the parts of the western part whose borders start from Eurasia between the Ural Mountains, the Caucasus and the Caspian Sea in the east, to the west where the Atlantic Ocean is, and to the south where the Mediterranean and Black seas exist, and south towards the Caucasus regions, while the northern part of the continent is from The share of the Arctic Ocean.

The area of ​​the continent extends to about 10.180,000 km2, and it is considered somewhat small in relation to other continents, and its population is approximately, according to the statistics of 2011, to approximately 739.165.030 people.


The continent of Europe is classified as a peninsula, and occupies a good space within a region called Eurasia. The continent shares borders with the Asian continent where the Ural Mountains range separates them, while the southeastern part of it separates it from Asia and the Imba River is said to be the Urals.

As for its borders with the African continent, it is separated by maritime borders by the Mediterranean Sea in the south, and it also shares water borders with the Atlantic Ocean from the western part of it.

the climate

The European continent is characterized by the varied climate diversity between its regions, where a moderate climate prevails in some parts of the continent, especially in areas within parts of Asia and North America such as Germany, Canada and Berlin, and the monsoons contribute to mitigating the weather that blows from its homeland from the Atlantic Ocean towards the continent, so this wind will be Warm due to the influence of the Gulf currents on it, so the current is considered peripheral.

European countries

The European continent embraces more than fifty countries within its borders, despite the varying areas between them, and these countries are distributed to five regions within the continent: Southern Europe, Western Europe, Northern Europe, Central Europe, and Eastern Europe.

south of Europe

The southern part of Europe is affected by the Mediterranean climate, and mountainous heights are the most prevalent in the region, and most of the countries in this region depend on their economy on tourism, and the most important countries in this region: Albania, Montenegro, the Republic of Macedonia, Serbia, Herzegovina, Croatia, and Italy Spain, Portugal, Malta, and Slovenia are noteworthy. In the early 1990s, Yugoslavia was divided into Macedonia, Herzegovina, Bosnia, Montenegro, Serbia, Croatia and Slovenia.

western Europe

This region is characterized by natural diversity, as vast areas of low plains extend over its lands, especially in the northern and western regions, and the countries of this geographical region are affected by a moderate climate, but everything that has deepened inland in these areas was a more cold continental climate because of the distance from the Mediterranean And, among the countries of this region: Luxembourg, Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany, France, Britain and Ireland, and these countries directly oversee the coast of the Atlantic Ocean.

Northern Europe

This region occupies each of the group of Scandinavian countries that includes Finland, Denmark, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden, in addition to these countries Latvia, Lithuania, and Estonia are located in the northern regions of the continent under the name of the Baltic States, and these countries supervise the shores of the North and Baltic seas.

Central Europe

The central regions of Europe are affected by a cool temperate climate, and the low plains occupy vast areas in them, as the Alps extend over long areas within the continent, and the countries that fall within this region are Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Austria, and Switzerland, and its remote location is considered Beaches have a common feature among all of them.

Eastern Europe

The cold, moderate climate prevails, and the eastern European countries embrace the Soviet Union, which is Ukraine, Russia, Moldova, and Belarus, along with Poland, Romania, Bulgaria, and the Caucasus countries, which are Armenia, Georgia, and Azerbaijan.

Video about Eastern and Northern European countries

Find out about eastern and northern europe countries in the video.


Dubai tourist attractions 2020

Customs and traditions of Mauritania .. Learn about the strange customs and traditions of the Mauritanian people ..


Leave a Comment