Report on the Emirates Islands

| |

Emirates Federation

The Federation of the Seven Emirates is the emergence of an Arab country that was established after the liberation and independence from the British occupation in 1971. It includes seven emirates from the Arab Gulf states: Abu Dhabi, the capital, Dubai, Ajman, Sharjah, Ras al-Khaimah, Fujairah, and Umm al-Quwain. Qatar and Bahrain were invited to join the union, but they declared their independence immediately.

On the northern side, the Union borders the waters of the Arabian Gulf, and on the south, the countries of Saudi Arabia and the Sultanate of Oman, on the eastern side the Gulf of the Sultanate, and finally on the west, Qatar.

The UAE is considered a country rich in islands, and these islands differ in terms of nature, economic importance and historical importance, not to mention their eligibility for housing or not, and we will talk about the most important of these islands in this article.

Types of Emirates Islands

  • High islands: It reaches twenty meters above the surface of the water, more than forty meters away from the coast, and is distinguished by its distance from some and its extension from the northeastern side to the southwestern side, and it is similar in its form and topography in terms of natural and human elements, examples of which are the Dalma Islands and Arzanah , Qarneen, Das, Zarkoh and Sir Bounair.
  • Low islands: Its height does not exceed ten meters above the sea level, and it is close to the coast. Its axial axes may go along or perpendicular to the coastline, and the waters may sometimes cover it, leading to the formation of salt sabkhas as in Abu Al Abyad Island in the capital Abu Dhabi.

We must mention in the low islands some of the extended striped islands that are known as tricks and which have marine water swamps, or stagnant salt water. On the one hand, the Navy, in addition to its role in protecting offshore oil fields.

Some of the Emirates Islands

Abu Dhabi Capital Islands

There are more than two hundred islands in Abu Dhabi, we will mention some of them:

  • Butina Island, on the western side, is an integral part of the Marwah Reserve, characterized by the presence of coral reefs, mangroves, and sea cows.
  • Arzanah Island.
  • Umm Al Nar ancient island.
  • Zaya Nurai Island.
  • Yas Island is distinguished by the presence of the Yas Circuit, which is special for Formula Racing and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi.
  • Sir Bani Yas Island, which is a sought-after destination for horse riding enthusiasts, also features the only Christian monastery in the country.
  • Sa’adiat Island.
  • Al Maryah Island.
  • Isle of nest.
  • Al Reem Island, which is characterized by the presence of the Paris-Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi.
  • Chhacha Island.
  • Our island.
  • West Bazm Island.
  • Janana Island.

Sharjah Islands

  • The island of light is characterized by the presence of the house of butterflies and the Court of Arts.
  • Island of Stars.
  • Abu Musa Island, which is now affiliated with the Iranian province of Hormuzgan, was seized in 1971 because of its strategic location to the sea navigation side on the one hand, and in the middle of the oil tanker corridor.

Umm Al Quwain Islands

The island of Xenia, which is characterized by its green nature, in addition to rare birds such as the heron and seagull, in addition to some historical sites since the beginning of the Islamic era.

Ras Al Khaimah Islands

  • Al-Hamra Island, which is deserted due to rumors of jinn settlement.
  • Coral Island.
  • The islands of Greater Tunb and Lesser Tunb, both of which have been occupied by the Republic of Iran for more than thirty years.

Dubai Artificial Islands Project

Information about the island of Iceland


Leave a Comment