What are the seven Arab Emirates?

| |

Seven Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates consists of seven emirates: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Fujairah and Ras Al Khaimah, as they were named in the United Arab Emirates in 1971 after independence from the British occupation, as they were previously called the Trucial Coast Emirates, Abu Dhabi is also the largest of the seven emirates. It constitutes three quarters of the total land area of ​​the federation, and is the center of the oil industries, as it borders Saudi Arabia on the east and south sides of the federation.

Abu Dhabi Emirate

The Emirate of Abu Dhabi is the strongest, largest, and wealthiest of the seven Emirates. It is also considered the capital of the United Arab Emirates. Abu Dhabi has an area of ​​75,520 square kilometers; that is, 87% of the Union’s area. One of the most important strengths of this emirate is that it possesses 90% of the oil reserves in the Emirates. In addition to 60% of the gas reserves, flat and rocky areas constitute most of its terrain, and Abu Dhabi is famous for preserving customs and traditions, and the Sheikh Zayed Mosque is an important tourist destination in the emirate.

Emirate of Dubai

It comes after the emirate of Abu Dhabi in terms of wealth, just as Dubai is the city and the emirate has the same name, and Dubai was located on the best natural port in the region called the Dubai Creek, in addition to that it is considered the commercial capital of the United Arab Emirates, and Dubai is the largest emirate in terms of population And, despite its harsh desert nature, it was able to invest its resources, bringing its total annual income to $ 105.6 billion, and there is the tallest building in the world called Burj Khalifa.

Emirate of Sharjah

Sharjah is the third largest emirate in terms of population after the emirates of Dubai and Abu Dhabi, and this emirate is located on the borders of the emirate of Dubai, and this makes it a destination for young people working in the emirate of Dubai to live in, given that the cost of living in it is much lower than the last, and this emirate is distinguished by being forbidden Possessing or drinking alcohol only after possessing a personal alcohol license, so it is called a dry emirate.


Cities of Iraqi Kurdistan

Beautiful Turkish cities


Leave a Comment