What are the Seven Wonders of the World?

المسافرون العرب

Wonders of the modern world

Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal, located in the historic Indian city of Agra, is the tomb of “Excellent Mahal”, which is the wife of the Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan, where the emperor decided to build the Taj Mahal to remind the world of his love story for his wife, and its construction was completed by 1632 AD, and in 1983 the Taj Mahal was inscribed on the World Heritage List by UNESCO.


The Colosseum is an oval amphitheater located in the center of Rome, Italy, and is the largest amphitheater in the world. Its construction began in AD 72 by Emperor Vespasian, and was completed by the year 80 AD by his successor Titus ( In English: Titus), he was hosting about 80,000 spectators.

Chichen Itza

Chichen Itza is an archaeological site located in the state of Yucatan in Mexico, a pre-Colombian city built during the end of the classic period by the Maya people, the historical value of the site made it one of the seven wonders of the world and it is believed that Chichen Itza was one of the major cities in the Mayan world, and the buildings in the city display a variety of architectural styles.

Read:The most important tourist attractions in Bursa

Machu Picchu town

Machu Picchu is located in the Cusco Region in the Machupicchu District in Peru, and was built by Emperor Pachacuti in 1450 AD. The site is a city but was abandoned a century later during the period of the Spanish conquest.

Christ the Redeemer Statue

Christ the Redeemer is a statue of Jesus Christ, located in the Brazilian city of Rio de Janeiro, and was built by the French sculptor Paul Landowski, which is a statue made of smooth stone and cement, and weighs About 653 tons.


Petra is a city located in Jordan, and it has a great historical and architectural value, which makes it a tourist attraction, and the water canal system and rocky architecture are the most prominent features of this ancient city. UNESCO World Heritage.

Great Wall of China

Great Wall of China, linked to thousands of years of Chinese history. A series of walls were initially built by empires and Chinese countries over several years at the beginning of the seventh century B.C., and then these walls were combined to become The Great Wall of China, listed as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1987.

Read:Search for the Seven Wonders of the World

Wonders of the ancient world

The Great Pyramid

The Great Pyramid was built in Giza between (2584-2561) BC by the Egyptian Pharaohs, and it was the longest structure that man made in the world for nearly 4000 years, and excavations inside the pyramid began in the late century Eighteenth, and early nineteenth century AD.

Hanging Gardens of Babylon

Hanging Gardens of Babylon was built by Nebuchadnezzar II between (605-562) BC as a gift for his wife, and the ancient writer Diodorus Siculus described and described exotic plants and animals in it, which reach a height of It is more than 23 meters, and it is mentioned that it has a series of stairs to climb.

Statue of Zeus

The Statue of zeus was built by the Greek sculptor Phidias in Olympia, and it is one of the finest sculptors in the ancient world in the fifth century B.C. This statue was designed to inspire those who come to worship, and is about 12 meters long and depicts This statue, god Zeus, sits on his throne, in gold.

Artemis structure

The Temple of Artemis was built in the Greek colony of Asia Minor, Ephesus. It was about 129 meters high, about 69 meters wide, and supported by columns 18 meters high. It took more construction It is 120 years old, and was completed in 550 BC.

Read:The most beautiful towers of the world

Halicarnassus Mausoleum

The Mausoleum of Halicarnassus is a tomb for the Persian Satrap Mauslos, which was built in 351 B.C. and was built upon the desire of his wife Artemisia (English: Artemisia) to build a large mausoleum for him, Two years after her husband Muslos died, Artemisia died, but work continued on the shrine after her death. It was about 41 meters long, and was decorated with fine carving motifs, but it was destroyed by a series of earthquakes.

Rhodes Statue

The Colossus of Rhodes statue of Rhodes is a statue of the god Helios, and was built between the years (292-280 BC), and it overlooks the port of Rhodes, and its length is just over 33 meters, and it remains For 56 years, it was destroyed by an earthquake in 226 BC.

Lighthouse of Alexandria

The Lighthouse of Alexandria (in English: Lighthouse of Alexandria) is located on the Pharos Island in the port of Alexandria, and its height reached about 106 meters. And, in the year 1303AD, and again in the year 1323AD, and by the year 1480AD the lighthouse had completely disappeared.

Previous post
What is inside the pyramids
Next post
The most important monuments of Pharaonic Egypt
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments