Table of Contents

the two seas

The Kingdom of Bahrain is located on the continent of Asia, which is an island within the Arab Gulf region, and was mentioned in history previously as Dilmun, and its system of government is a constitutional monarchy, as it was declared a kingdom in 2002, and its area is estimated at 765,5 km², and it has land borders with the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia through King Fahd Bridge, bordered to the north by Iran, and to the south by Qatar, this has a population of 1.2 million people including expatriates, its official Arabic language, its religion is Islam, and its currency is the Bahraini dinar, and it gained independence in 1971 from Britain.

Sections of Bahrain

The Kingdom of Bahrain is divided into four main governorates: Capital Governorate, Muharraq Governorate, Northern Governorate, Southern Governorate, and these four governorates are divided into twelve municipalities. It is worth noting that the governorates were reduced from five to four in 2014, including the Riffa Governorate, Hidd Governorate, and there are many future plans for the Kingdom to strengthen its infrastructure.

Bahrain Politics

The Kingdom of Bahrain is a member of the following:

  • GCC.
  • United nations.
  • WTO.
  • League of Arab States, and many others.


Manama is the capital of the Kingdom of Bahrain and the largest city in it, as it is located on the northern coast of the Kingdom, and is the financial and economic center in it, with an area of ​​approximately 30 km2, and its population with expatriates is about 361 thousand people. It contains Bahrain International Airport and the Port of Khalifa bin Salman, as it is considered a complex for many companies and financial institutions, and it also includes the Bahrain Trade Center, and the Kingdom is one of the first Arab countries to follow the principle of modernity by providing its services electronically to citizens by adopting the principle of electronic government, where It has enacted a special law for electronic transactions and it has been applied by providing many different government services to citizens as it has preceded the United Arab Emirates in this, but the latter has expanded and accelerated those services for all individuals.

Tourism in Manama

Manama combines the past and the present and witnessed many developments since the independence of the Kingdom, as it contains many commercial malls, popular markets, resorts, hotels, cafes and restaurants, and was declared the capital of Arab tourism in 2013, as well as the capital of Asian tourism in 2014.

Manama neighborhoods

There are many neighborhoods and suburbs in the capital in Manama, the most important of which are:

  • Al Seef District.
  • Juffair.
  • Old country.
  • Sanabis.
  • Cropped.
  • Mother of graves.
  • Diplomatic area.
  • My excuses.
  • The head of pomegranate.
  • bliss.
  • Justice.
  • Hoora.
  • Carbabad.
  • The Negro.
  • Phallus.
  • Manama market.
  • Watering.
  • The weird.
  • Salmaniya.
  • Locks.
  • Hoora the blacksmith.
  • Sweifieh.
  • Tashan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) لتوفير تجربة تصفح أفضل. عن طريق استخدام هذا الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.