What is the capital of Brunei

| |

Bandar Seri Begawan

Bandar Seri Begawan is a major port and capital of the Sultanate of Brunei, and is a center of business and trade in the Sultanate, as it contains a group of factories responsible for the manufacture of furniture, textiles, building materials, and handicrafts, in addition to being a center for processing oil and natural gas, as well as a site for royal ceremonies, As for its population, it is estimated at 46,229 people, and any part of it can be easily reached by land, air, or waterways.

History of Bandar Seri Begawan

People lived in the Brunei region from the sixth and seventh centuries, when they contained ancient settlements that were used as commercial centers and fishing ports, and later, that is, during the rule of the Brownian Empire that stretched from the fifteenth century to the seventeenth century, the settlements were replaced to become an important administrative center of the empire, which Its population decreased when it lost its control over the region, especially after the construction of European settlements in the eighteenth century.

Brunei became a British garrison between the years 1888 AD and 1984 AD, and Bandar Seri Begawan was not developed again until the beginning of the twentieth century, and in 1920 AD the city was declared the capital of Brunei.

About Bandar Seri Begawan

The city is located along the Brunei River, and on the main road that runs southwest towards the coast of Borneo, which is the entrance to the South China Sea, as it is on latitude 4.94, longitude 114.95, and rises from the sea by about 16 m, and it is reported that it contains a group of Notable buildings such as Nur al-Iman Palace, meaning the Royal Palace, Hassan al-Balqiyya National Stadium, and Sultan Omar Ali Saif al-Din Mosque, which is one of the largest mosques in Southeast Asia.
Bandar Seri Begawan is home to important government buildings, official housing, and ministries of the national government, as it has the largest palace in the world, and it includes two offices of the nation’s prime minister, in addition to the presence of embassies and consulates of foreign countries.


What is the capital of Kenya

What is the capital of Tanzania


Leave a Comment