What is the capital of Burma

| |


Burma or English (Burma) It is a country located in Southeast Asia. It has long coasts that extend from the Bay of Bengal in the north to the Andaman Sea in the south, which connect to the Indian Ocean. Where Burma occupies a strategic position close to the shipping lines in the Indian Ocean. Many of the islands and archipelagos belong to Burma. Most of these islands and archipelagos are close to the southern coasts. The archipelago is a group of converging islands. Burma is also known as Myanmar, or in English (Myanmar). The climate in Burma is tropical in the central regions, subtropical in the northern regions, and tropical and semi-tropical in the southern regions.

The capital of Burma

The capital of Burma is the city of Naypyidaw, or in English (Nay Pyi Taw)This city is located in the center of the country in the south of Mandalay province, and its former capital was Yangon or Rangoon. The city of Naypyidaw has a population of approximately one million, and some statistics indicate that it has a population of over one million. Its area is estimated at 377,054 sq km. Naypyidaw lies between two mountain ranges, the Pago Yuma Mountain Range and the Shan Yuma Mountain Range.

Landmarks of the capital of Burma

Naypyidaw has many important vital facilities. It has a long railway spanning hundreds of kilometers, and this railway was opened in 2009. In the city of Naypyidaw, an international airport is located on the southeastern side of the city, about 16 kilometers from its center, or 10 miles.

Burma borders

Burma borders China and India to the north. It is bordered on the northeastern side by China, and on the northwestern borders by India. It is bordered on the western side by Bangladesh and the Bay of Bengal, and on the south by the Andaman Sea, and Thailand. It is also bordered by Thailand from the southeast. It is bordered by Laos from the eastern side.

Burma area

Burma spans an area of ​​676,578 km2. Its population exceeds 50 million, with an estimated population of 51,419,420 million, according to official statistics for the year 2014. The vast majority of this population are Buddhist infidels, accounting for approximately 75% of the population, and the remainder represented by Muslims and some other minority.

Burma’s system of government

Burma is a country with a republican system of government, as the official name is Republic of the Union of Myanmar. Its capital is Naypyidaw. Its official currency is the Myanmar kyat. The official language is Burmese, and it has many other local languages, and many people are fluent in English. Burma was a British colony, as it gained independence from Britain in 1948.


What is the capital of the State of Oman

What is the capital of Australia


Leave a Comment