Where is the Arab League located?

| |

League of Arab States site

The League of Arab States is located in the Arab capital of Egypt, Cairo. It was founded on March 22, 1945, and its founding member states are: Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Syria, Lebanon, and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, then Yemen joined it as a member on May 5, 1945. Al Arabiya is a regional organization for Arab countries, aiming to strengthen relations between its members, protect their independence and sovereignty, enhance cooperation among them, and search for common ways to support the affairs and interests of Arab countries.

The member states of the League of Arab States

The members of the League of Arab States increased in the second half of the twentieth century. Fifteen Arab countries joined it, and four other countries joined as observer states. It is worth noting that Chad is not a member of the League despite the fact that the Arabic language is one of the official languages ​​in the country, and 12 % Of its population speaks Arabic, and Israel is not a member of it, even though half of its Jewish population are of Arab origin, and 20% of its population are Arab Palestinians, and the Arab League has a membership of 22, they are:

  • Egypt, and she was expelled from the university from 1979 AD to 1991 AD because of her prevention of the peace treaty with Israel.
  • Jordan.
  • Tunisia.
  • Algeria.
  • Palestine, and the university has recognized it as an independent country.
  • Lebanon.
  • Syria, and Syria’s participation in the organization’s activities has been suspended since November 2011 due to the government’s crackdown on civil war.
  • Iraq.
  • The United Arab Emirates.
  • To whom.
  • Saudi Arabia.
  • Oman.
  • Qatar.
  • Sudan.
  • Morocco, West, sunset.
  • Somalia.
  • Libya.
  • Kuwait.
  • Mauritania.
  • the two seas.
  • Djibouti.
  • Comoros.

The main bodies of the League of Arab States

The League of Arab States consists of the following bodies:

  • The University Council, which is a supreme decision-making body, consists of three levels: heads of state, ministers of foreign affairs, and permanent delegates.
  • The General Secretariat, based in Cairo.
  • Joint Defense Council.
  • The Arab Parliament.
  • Economic and Social Council.
  • Committees.


Report on tourism in Sharm El Sheikh

Where is Burj Al Arab


Leave a Comment