Table of Contents

New Seven Wonders of the World

Great Wall of China

The Great Wall of China is considered to be one of the largest construction projects in the world, with an estimated length of about 8,550 km. Work began on it in the seventh century BC and lasted for two thousand years. The Great Wall of China consists of two parallel walls spanning long distances, as there are many watchtowers, and barracks It stretches along the fort, but although the wall was built to prevent invasions and raids, it largely failed to provide actual security, but it served as political propaganda.


Petra is located in Jordan, and it is listed among the seven new wonders of the world, and it has a great archaeological, historical and architectural value that makes it an important tourist attraction. One of the most prominent features of this ancient city is the water canal system and its rocky construction, and Petra is called the city of roses because of the color of the stone from which it was carved, Petra is a world heritage site, according to UNESCO.

Romen Colosseum

Located in Italy, the Romen Coliseum is a gigantic 50,000-seat amphitheater and has been in the center of Rome for more than 2000 years, and its design is still imitated in the design of sports stadiums all over the world.

Machu Picchu

The ruins of Machu Picchu are found in the city of Peru, and this city of clouds was built at an altitude of about 2430 m above sea level in the fifteenth century by the Emperor of Inca Pashacotec, and the city remained unknown after the Inca deserted it, until it was discovered in 1911 AD.

Chichen Itza

Chichen Itza is located in Mexico, which is a pyramid, and is considered one of the seven new wonders of the world. It was the center of the Mayan civilization at that time, and Chichen Itza is still visible in several structures, including the Kukulcan Pyramid.

Christ the Redeemer Statue

The statue is considered a huge statue of the Prophet Jesus, located on the Corcovado Mountain in Rio de Janeiro, and its construction dates back to after the First World War, where construction began in 1926 AD, and was completed after five years, and its length is 30 meters, and this does not include its base, which is about a height 8 m, while the outstretched arms reach 28 m in length, the statue was made of reinforced concrete, and is covered with about six million tiles, and the tip of the statue’s thumb was damaged during a storm in 2014.

Taj Mahal

The Taj Mahal was built in India in 1630 AD by Emperor Shah Jahan, who built it in honor of his dead wife, and this white marble structure combines Indian, Islamic, and Persian architectural styles.

The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World

Hanging Gardens of Babylon

The precise location of the Hanging Gardens of Babylon is unknown until now, and the most common belief in the scientific community is that the ancient city and the hanging gardens were built by the Babylonians, during the reign of King Nebuchadnezzar II, whose period spanned between 605 and 562 BC, where reports showed What is different is that he built the gardens to please the wife of Amitis, who was longing for her native plants.

Halicarnassus Mausoleum

The Halicarnassus Mausoleum was built as a tomb for Mossulus around 350 BC, and it was located in the Turkish city of Bodrum, but the structure of the mausoleum was destroyed by a series of earthquakes that occurred between the twelfth and fifteenth centuries.

The Giant of Rhodes

The giant of Rhodes is a statue of the Greek sun god Helios, which was built in 280 BC in the city of Rhodes, but the statue was destroyed by an earthquake in 226 BC, and the height of the statue reached about 30 AD.

The Great Pyramid

The Great Pyramid is located in the city of Giza, and its construction was completed around the year 2560 BC. This pyramid is considered the oldest feature of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, and the remains of the huge pyramid structure are still present in Egypt.

Temple of Artemis

The Temple of Artemis is located in Ephesus in eastern Turkey, and this temple was rebuilt several times, so its exact age has not been determined until the present time, and Greece started construction of this third temple, which is one of the seven wonders of the world at the beginning of the year 323 BC. Then the Goths destroyed it in about 268 AD.

Lighthouse of Alexandria

The length of the lighthouse of Alexandria reached about 122 meters, and it was built around the year 280 BC, and it was considered the tallest building in the world for several centuries, but this ancient landmark of the seven wonders of the ancient world was destroyed by many earthquakes, and its ruins were used in the year 1480 AD to build a castle Qaitbay, still standing on the island of Pharos.

Statue of Zeus

The Greek sculptor Phidias built the statue of Zeus in about 435 BC, in Olympia, and it reached a length of about 12 m. It represents Zeus sitting on a throne of cedar wood, and its delicate nature is still unknown until now. The statue was decorated with gold and ivory, However, it was lost or destroyed at some point during the fifth century AD.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) لتوفير تجربة تصفح أفضل. عن طريق استخدام هذا الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.