Georgia visa
Georgia is a small country located between the Black Sea and the charming Caucasus Mountains, and it is famous for its green mountains, its wonderful towns, its delicious local cuisine and its friendly residents, and much which makes it one of the most wonderful places to visit.

Visa requirements for Georgia for citizens of the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia

Citizens of the United Arab Emirates and Saudi Arabia do not need to issue a visa to enter Georgia, but rather obtain it upon arrival at the airport.

Georgia visa for residents of the United Arab Emirates and the countries of the Gulf Cooperation Council

Georgia visa on arrival

Residents of the United Arab Emirates and other GCC countries do not need an entry visa, and they can stay in Georgia without a visa for a period of 90 days, after obtaining an entry stamp at the airport, provided that his residence permit is at least 6 months.

For those coming from other Arab countries

Residents of countries not included in the list of visa-exempt countries must submit an application for the visa from the Georgian embassy, ​​or from its website.

Countries exempt from the visa to enter Georgia

The United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Sultanate of Oman, Kingdom of Bahrain and Brunei are visa exempt. All citizens of visa-exempt countries can stay for a maximum period of one year in the country, and passengers on cruises that stop at the port of Georgia for less than 72 hours are exempt.

What documents are required for citizens of countries exempt from Georgia visa?

• A passport valid for at least six months from the date of submitting the application
• Personal Photos
• A signed application form, with all details filled in
• Fees consulate
Starting in February 2015, the government of Georgia launched the e-Visa portal that allows citizens of non-visa-free countries to apply online, without having to visit the embassy.

The time it takes to obtain an entry visa for Georgia for residents of non-exempt countries

Citizens of the following countries can obtain an entry visa upon their arrival at one of the Georgia airports, in Tbilisi or Batumi for the equivalent of 35-40 dirhams, if the duration of the visit does not exceed one month: USA, Austria, Belgium, Germany, Denmark, Kingdom United, Spain, Estonia, Japan, Ireland, Italy, Canada, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Greece, France, Slovakia, Finland, Czech Republic, Sweden, Switzerland, Netherlands.
In the event that the visitor is not from the previously mentioned countries, or if the duration of the visit exceeds a month, a visa must be obtained from the Georgia Consulate. There is no need for an invitation letter, but the visitor must specify the name of the person who invited him or the organization on the application form, in which case the visa needs a period of between 5 days and 15 days to obtain it, and its cost will be between 50 to 100 dirhams.
Disclaimer: The visa requirements may change at any time, and the contents of these pages represent the limits of our knowledge of this issue and provide it to you in good faith. It is the sole responsibility of visitors to the site or its users to use the data contained therein. For more information on obtaining a Georgia visa, please contact the nearest embassy of the country or visit the Georgia embassy website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) لتوفير تجربة تصفح أفضل. عن طريق استخدام هذا الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.