Table of Contents

South Africa

The state of South Africa is an African country with its public capital, the city of Pretoria, and its national motto is unity in diversity, as the system of government is a federal republic, and its land area is 1,221,037 km², and it is divided administratively into nine provinces, and the official currency is the rand, and it is symbolized by ZARIn addition, it belongs to a number of international organizations, such as the World Trade Organization, the United Nations, the Group of Twenty, the African Union, the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development, the Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency, the International Finance Corporation, the Commonwealth of Nations, and the African Development Bank.

What is South Africa famous for?

South Africa is famous for being one of the countries rich in gold, diamonds, chrome, and platinum, and it is also famous for its dense forests, which made it one of the countries that export wood, as it was known to export cotton, corn, peanuts, and roses.

South African economy

  • Livestock sector: South Africa is famous for raising sheep and goats.
  • Production Sector: It mainly depends on the production of gold, diamonds, coal and uranium.
  • Agriculture sector: Its agricultural lands are spread in the region of Bushefield, the coastal plains, and the foothills of the highlands, and its most famous agricultural crops are cotton, wheat, sugar cane and corn.

Geography of the country of South Africa

  • Astronomical location: Astronomically located at a latitude of 29 degrees south of the equator, and a longitude of 24 degrees east of the Greenwich Line.
  • Geographical location: It is located geographically in the far south of Africa.
  • the climate: South Africa is distinguished by its mild climate.
  • Landforms: The terrain varies in it, such as: deserts like desert like Al-Hari, highlands, Namiba desert, rocky peaks, mountains like the Drakensberg Mountains, rivers like the Orange River, the Fall River, and the Limpopo River

South African population

With a population of 54,002,000 million, according to the statistics of 2014, its population speaks two official languages: English, Afrikaans, in addition to some local languages, such as: the Southern Suti language, the Vindian language, the Josian language, the Zulu language, the Ndebili language Southern, North, Swazi, Tsonga, and Sutian. And its population consists of ethnic groups such as:

  • 8,9% are white and colored.
  • 2.5 Asians, Indians.
  • 79.2% of black Africans.
  • 0,5 other nationalities.

South African country information

  • Bloemfontein is its judicial capital, and Cape Town is its legislative capital.
  • The country became independent from the British occuAl Bahahn on May 31, 1961.
  • Its GDP in 2009 is estimated at 505.214 billion USD.
  • On March 15, 1994 her current flag was adopted, and on April 27 he became an official flag for her.
  • In 1652 AD, Dutch settlers arrived, and in the second century AD, Bantu-speaking farmers arrived.
  • The country is divided administratively into nine provinces: KwaZulu-Natal, Gauteng, Limpopo, Free State, Northwestern, Mpumalanga, Western Cape, Northern Cape and Eastern Cape.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) لتوفير تجربة تصفح أفضل. عن طريق استخدام هذا الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.