Table of Contents


The Republic of India occupies the southern part of the continent of Asia, with an area extending to 3,287,590 km2. Thus, it is the seventh country in the world in terms of area, with a population exceeding 1,210,193,422 people according to the statistics of 2011, and it comes second in the world in terms of population density .

The country has great historical significance, as it is considered the cradle of civilization in the Indus Valley, as is the case for the Historic Trade Road region, and the Indian subcontinent has been famous since the dawn of history for its richness in its commercial and cultural riches, and its people split into four main religions in the country which are Hinduism, then Buddhism, Jainism, and finally Sikhism. India did not know heavenly religions until the first millennium AD.


India shares a coastal border with a length of 4,700 miles with each of the Bay of Bengal on the eastern side, and on the eastern side with the Arabian Sea, while the southern side is bounded by the Indian Ocean, just as it shares with Pakistan land borders on the western side, while the northern side separates its borders between it and each From China, Bangladesh and Bhutan, it shares borders with Bangladesh and Myanmar with its eastern side.

the climate

The Himalayas and Thar desert climate prevails in the Indian Republic, as the two climate causes monsoons on the country, but the Himalayan mountain range limits the katabatic winds of Asian origin, and it is cold.

As for the climate of the Thar Desert, it plays an important role in attracting the high humidity accompanying the monsoons coming from the southwestern regions of the country. The country is affected in general by four major climates: humid tropical, sub-humid, mountainous, and dry tropical.

India Landmarks

India is a tourist destination that is targeted by tourists from all over the world to enjoy the landmarks that stand on its soil that narrate ancient Indian history. Among the most prominent of these are:

Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal, considered to be the most famous landmark among India’s historical landmarks, and is a mausoleum of luxury construction and architecture located in the city of Agra in Uttar in India’s Pradesh, as it was built of white marble by the Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in the period between 1630 and 1648 AD, This is to serve as a shrine that embraces the remains of the third wife of Armand Banobik, known as Mumtaz Mahal. This ancient building indicates the extent of his love for her, and the reason for naming the existing building is at present Princess Mumtaz Mahal.

Qutb Lighthouse

Qutb Minar, this historical landmark is located near the Indian capital, Delhi, and is characterized by the presence of the longest beacon at the level of the country and the second at the level of the Islamic world in it, and the teacher embraces a number of historical and archeological buildings, and the reason for the name that he carries is due to Sultan Qutbuddin Aibak, which is one of the listed monuments On the World Heritage List.

the Red Castle

It is called the Agra Al Hamra Fort. This archaeological landmark occupies a space near the gardens of the Taj Mahal. Its construction dates back to the seventeenth century Mughal and is distinguished by its durability and strength due to its construction of red sandstone. The construction is due to the Mughal ruler Jalaluddin Akbar.

Humain Shrine

Affected by Mughal architecture, this historical landmark is located in the eastern Nizamuddin region of the capital, New Delhi, and serves as a shrine for the Mughal Emperor Nasiruddin Humayun, and the construction order came from his wife, Hamida Banu Begum.

India Gate

The largest national edifice in the country, centered in the capital, New Delhi, and its design dates back to William Lutens, and promises it as a form of victory arches. .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

يستخدم هذا الموقع ملفات تعريف الارتباط (كوكيز) لتوفير تجربة تصفح أفضل. عن طريق استخدام هذا الموقع، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.