Of the Seven Wonders

| |


Petra is considered one of the Seven Wonders of the World. It was built in the first centuries BC in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan, and it contains many rock temples that date back to the construction of the Nabatean era, in addition to the tombs such as: Khasneh Tomb and the Tomb of Oren, which are sculptures in the rocky mountains, Between the Red Sea and the Dead Sea.

Chichen Itza

Chichen Itza is considered one of the Seven Wonders of the World located in the State of Mexico, which includes structures such as: El Castillo, the Warriors Temple, the Court, and the Great Ball, and it gained great importance in the tenth century; Northern Mayan civilization.


The pyramids are one of the most famous landmarks of the State of Egypt, and they were built to be the tombs of the Egyptian pharaohs who were considered gods, and Giza is considered one of the most famous areas of the pyramids, and its pyramids are the largest buildings that were built, and the statue of the Sphinx is the largest and oldest statue in the world, and was built in The reign of the pharaoh Khafre between 2558-2532 BC.

Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu is one of the seven wonders of the world, which was discovered in 1911 AD in the city of Cuzco in Peru. These ruins are located in the top of the Andes Mountains and are an integrated area that contains agricultural terraces, public squares, residential areas in addition to temples.

Great Wall of China

The Great Wall of China is the largest building in China and in the world as a whole. Construction began in the 7th century BC, and its construction period spanned two thousand years. It is described as two parallel walls over a very long distance of approximately 21200 km, according to a Chinese study, and it is likely that the reason for its construction It was for political and defense purposes as it contained barracks and towers.


The best of Paris

Where is the twin tower located?


Leave a Comment